Server: Course

Amount: $5.00 - Total: $120.00

Date: Sep 21, 2019 - 11:46 am

eVoMITcH

Server: Bunny Hop

Amount: $5.00 - Total: $50.00

Date: Sep 20, 2019 - 10:39 am

Course Map Suggestions?

Hello, I have future plans for starting to create my own course map in the near future, as I've been playing course on CS:GO for nearly two years now (on multiple servers) and I figure this would be an exciting project to start of my own.

Before I begin, I would just like to get some input on features that some community members find to enjoy on course servers. These include things such as b-hop sections, strafe jumps, surfing, ladder jumps, rng sections, etc. I'll also be sure to figure out some unique features pertaining to my map to make it fresh. Any recommendations for features you like to see on course maps would be extremely helpful.

I also would like to know if you guys prefer more natural, realistic maps, or more "cleaner" maps when it comes to textures. Two map examples I could give for each of these styles would be a map style such as mg_oaks_course_cmg versus a mg_runordie_final style, (I only used these two examples to get an idea of the type of textures I should use, I have no intentions to steal another map idea).

Any feedback or input on features that coursers would like to see on a new map would be greatly appreciated to help give me a start on my new map.

-Kieran
Personally I like maps that have a nice flow like acrophobia or gruber where there are not a lot of traps that slow you down, like mazes. Also i wouldn't add any rng map sections, they don't require any skill and usually just slow down and delay that map.
Don't waste your time adding rng sections, they will be "fixed" by zone managers so it's not rng