Swoobles Forums

Full Version: Crash During Map Load FIX
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
The Fix! Part 1

First off you must enable your developer console.
--Go into your Options
--Click Game Settings
--Where is says "Enable Developer Console [~]" set it to "Yes"
--Press the ~ key on your keyboard, located under Escape.

Commands to type:
cl_disablehtmlmotd 1
The Fix! Part 2
Now that you've typed in that command here is the next step, which by far is commonly known to fix several, but not everyones problem.

--Go on your Counter Strike Global Offensive folder and go to the cfg folder
[Specifically: C:\Program Files\Steam\steamapps\common\Counter Strike Global Offensive\csgo\cfg]

--Open the text file (video.txt) and locate "setting.mem_level"
--Next to that there will be a "1"
--Change it to 0
--Save and Exit your Text Editor
The Fix! Part 3
Now here we bring out the big guns.

This part will vary depending on how much ram you use. You see, when people suggest lowering settings in CSGO it reduces the RAM usage, thus sorta fixing the crashing problem, but there are people, like me who have a sexy graphics card and can handle the game on max settings, but are still on 32-Bit windows.

32-Bit systems have a RAM limit which is set to 4GB. People like myself have more than just 4GB of RAM. I have 8GB of RAM and I'm on a 32-bit system, and I can still use all 8gb of RAM. How? Well that is simple, I hacked my Windows kernel to unlock my RAM, you can Google/Youtube on how to do it. Remember I'm not responsible for your outcome (I did it right so no problems for me).

Now lets fix the damn problem, because it sure as hell fixed mine.

--Open start menu.
--Type CMD in the search box.
--Right click Command Prompt and Run as Administrator.
--Type in: bcdedit /set IncreaseUserVa "xxxx"
The X's will be replaced based on how much RAM in total you have.
4GB = 4096
6GB = 6144
8GB = 8192
Default = 3072
((Now if you don't have 4GB but 3GB you can set the value to 3072 just incase.))
--Press enter, it'll say Successful.
--Close Command Prompt
--Then Restart your computer.
what does the video mem level part do?
lowers ram usage
(10-12-2014, 06:36 PM)Baby Moop Wrote: [ -> ]lowers ram usage

Where did you read this?
(10-12-2014, 06:44 PM)hlstriker Wrote: [ -> ]
(10-12-2014, 06:36 PM)Baby Moop Wrote: [ -> ]lowers ram usage

Where did you read this?

multiple guides
(10-12-2014, 06:44 PM)hlstriker Wrote: [ -> ]
(10-12-2014, 06:36 PM)Baby Moop Wrote: [ -> ]lowers ram usage

Where did you read this?

Hes probably just trying to make your game crash even more.